Cathedral Church of S. Barnabas, Nottingham

Published 25th of September 2018

Cathedral House, North Circus Street, Nottingham NG1 5AE

Deanery of Nottingham East

Clergy: Rev. Fr. M. Brett (Father Dean), Rev. Fr. M. Wakely, Rev. Fr. B. Joseph (Syro-Malabar Rite), Rev. Fr. J. A. Puttenveedu (Syro-Malankara Rite), Rev. Mr. D. Kerry.

Parish assistants: Sr. M. Kelleher, Sr. M. Murphy.

Director of music: Mr. A. Patterson BA MMus.

Telephone contact: 0115 953 9839, fax 0115 959 8112.

E-mail contact:


Mass timings: Saturday, 18.30; Sunday, 8.00, 10.00, 11.15, 18.00; third Wednesday of the month, 18.15 (1962 Missal); Holy days, 18.30 (vigil), 7.30, 18.30.

Confessions: Tuesday through Friday, 12.15 - 12.50; Saturday 10.30 - 12.00, 17.30 - 6.10.

Chairman of the pastoral council: Mr. J. Lee.

Safeguarding representatives: Mr. J. Lee, Mrs. J. Richmond.

The cathedral chapter: Rev. Canon M. Bell, Rev. Canon E. Jarosz, Rev. Canon D. Bowdren, Rev. Canon A. Dolan, Rev. Canon C. Taylor, Rev. Canon K. F. Lee, Rev. Canon A. Burbidge, Rev. Canon J. Cotton, Rev. Canon P. Ziomek, Rev. Canon G. Hunton, Rev. Canon M. Brown, Rev. Canon C. O'Connor, Rev. Canon J. Cahill.